Local Officials

Anderson County

Judge Orbey Gritton

137 South Main Street
Lawrenceburg, KY 40342

Office:
Fax:
E-mail:
Website:
(502) 839-3471
(502) 839-8151
judgeorbreygritton@nich.twcbc.com
andersoncountyky.gov


Office Hours

8:00-4:30 Eastern

Contact
Cheryl Peach, Executive Secretary
cherylpeach@nich.twcbc.com

Fiscal Court Meetings
1st Tuesday at 10:00 AM
3rd Tuesday at 7:00 PM

Served as Judge/Executive since 2015

 

Bourbon County

Judge Mike Williams

301 Main Street, Suite 203
Paris, KY 40361

Office:
Fax:
E-mail:
Website:

(859) 987-2135
(859) 987-2136
judge@bourbonky.com
bourbonky.com

 

Office Hours
8:30-4:30 Eastern

Contact
Betty Lovell, Deputy Judge
b.lovell@bourbonky.com

Fiscal Court Meetings
2nd Thursday at 6:30 PM
4th Thursday at 6:30 PM

Served as Judge/Executive since 2015

Boyle County

Judge Howard Hunt III

321 W. Main Street, Suite 111
Danville, KY 40422

Office:
Fax:
E-mail:
Website:
  (859) 238-1100
(859) 238-1108
hhunt@boyleky.com
boyleky.com


Office Hours

8:30-4:00 Eastern

Contact
Jeanine Sanders, Executive Assistant
jsanders@boyleky.com

Fiscal Court Meetings
2nd Tuesday at 10:00 AM
4th Tuesday at 10:00 AM

Served as Judge/Executive since 2019

 

Clark County

Judge Henry Branham

34 South Main Street, Room 103
Winchester, KY 40391

Office:
Fax:
E-mail:
Website:
  (859) 745-0200
(859) 737-5678
clarkcountyjudge@clarkcoky.com
clarkcoky.com


Office Hours

8:00-4:00 Eastern

Contact
Frankie Faulkner, Deputy Judge/Executive
ffaulkner@clarkcoky.com

Fiscal Court Meetings
2nd Wednesday at 9:30 AM
4th Wednesday at 9:30 AM

Served as Judge/Executive since 2021

Estill County

Judge Donnie Watson

130 Main Street
Irvine, KY 40336

Office:
Fax:
E-mail:
Website:
  (606) 723-7524
(606) 723-5471
donniew@estillcounty.net
estillky.com


Office Hours

8:00-4:00 Eastern

Contact
Ann Rogers
ann@estillcounty.net

Fiscal Court Meetings
3rd Monday at 4:30 PM

Served as Judge/Executive 1982-1986, 1990-1994, 2019

 

Fayette County

Judge Don Blevins, Sr.

 162 East Main Street
Lexington, KY 40507

Email:

Website:

 

dblevinslx@aol.com

lexingtonky.gov

   

 

Served as Judge/Executive since 2019

Franklin County

Judge Huston Wells

321 West Main Street
Frankfort, KY 40601

Office:
Fax:
E-mail:
Website:
  (502) 875-8751
(502) 875-8755
hwells@franklincountyky.com
franklincounty.ky.gov


Office Hours

8:00-4:30 Eastern

Contact
Pam Polly, Assistant
ppolly@franklincountyky.com

Fiscal Court Meetings
Every 3 weeks on alternate days of:
Friday at 9:00 AM and
Thursday at 5:00 PM

Served as Judge/Executive since 2015

 

Garrard County

Judge John Wilson

15 Public Square
Lancaster, KY 40444

Office:
Fax:
E-mail:
Website:
  (859) 792-3531
(859) 792-2010
garrardjudge@windstream.net
garrardcounty.us


Office Hours

MTThF 8:00-4:00
WS 8:00-Noon 
Eastern

Contact
Jennifer Seagraves
jennifer.seagraves@garrardcounty.us

Fiscal Court Meetings
2nd Monday at 6:00 PM

Served as Judge/Executive since 2007

Harrison County

Judge Alex Barnett

111 South Main Street
Cynthiana, KY 41031

Office:
Fax:
E-mail:
Website:
  (859) 234-7136
(859) 234-6647
hcjudge@harrisoncountyfiscalcourt.com
harrisoncountyfiscalcourt.com


Office Hours

8:30-4:30 Eastern

Contact
Judy Smith
hcfinance@harrisoncountyfiscalcourt.com

Fiscal Court Meetings
2nd Tuesday at 5:30 PM
4th Tuesday at 5:30 PM

Served as Judge/Executive since 2007

 

Jessamine County

Judge David West

101 North Main Street
Nicholasville, KY 40356

Office:
Fax:
E-mail:
Website:
  (859) 885-4500
(859) 885-2545
dwest@jessamineco.com
jessamineco.com


Office Hours

MTWF 8:00-4:00
ThS 8:00-Noon
Eastern

Contact
Kelly Wollums
kwoolums@jessamineco.com

Fiscal Court Meetings
1st, 3rd & 5th Tuesday at 4:00 PM

Served as Judge/Executive since 2015

Lincoln County

Judge Jim Adams Jr.

102 East Main Street
Stanford, KY 40484

Office:
Fax:
E-mail:
Website:
 

(606) 365-2534
(606) 365-4514
jadams@lincolnky.com
lincolnky.com

Office Hours
M-F 8:00-4:00
S 9:00-Noon 
Eastern

Contact
Rhonda McBee
rmcbee@lincolnky.com

Fiscal Court Meetings
2nd Tuesday at 9:00 AM
4th Tuesday at 9:00 AM

Served as Judge/Executive since 2011

 

Madison County

Judge Reagan Taylor

135 West Irvine Street
Richmond, KY 40475

Office:
E-mail:
Website:
  (859) 624-4700
reagan.taylor@madisoncountyky.us
madisoncountyky.us


Office Hours

8:00-4:30 Eastern

Contact
Colleen Chaney, Deputy Judge/Executive
colleen.chaney@madisoncountyky.us

Fiscal Court Meetings
2nd Tuesday at 9:30 AM 
4th Tuesday at 9:30 AM

Served as Judge/Executive since 2015

Mercer County

Judge Milward Dedman

207 West Lexington Street
Harrodsburg, KY 40330

Office:
Fax:
E-mail:
Website:
  (859) 734-6300
(859) 734-6345
mdedman@mercerky.com
mercercounty.ky.gov


Office Hours

8:00-4:30 Eastern

Contact
Sandy Sanders
ssanders@mercerky.com

Fiscal Court Meetings
2nd Tuesday at 10:00 AM 
4th Tuesday at 10:00 AM

Served as Judge/Executive since 2009

 

Nicholas County

Judge Steve Hamilton

125 East Main Street
Carlisle, KY 40311

Office:
Fax:
E-mail:
  (859) 289-3725
(859) 289-3705
judgeex@qx.net
nicholascounty.ky.gov


Office Hours

8:00-4:30 Eastern

Contact
Julie Watson
juliew@qx.net 

Fiscal Court Meetings
Contact Office for Scheduled Meetings

Served as Judge/Executive since 2019

 

Powell County

Judge James Anderson Jr.

P. O. Box 506
525 Washington Street
Stanton, KY 40380

Office:
Fax:
E-mail:
Website:
  (606) 663-2834
(606) 663-2905
judge099@yahoo.com
powellcountyky.us


Office Hours

M 7:30-5:00
TW 7:30-4:30
Th 7:30-Noon
F 7:30-4:00
Eastern

Contact
Kacey Davidson

Fiscal Court Meetings
2nd Tuesday at 6:00 PM

Served as Judge/Executive since 2011

 

 

Scott County

Judge Joe Pat Covington

P.O. Box 973
101 East Main Street
Georgetown, KY 40324

Office:
E-mail:
Website:
  502-863-7850
joe.covington@scottky.gov
scottky.gov


Office Hours

8:30-4:30 Eastern

Contact
Stacy Hamilton, Executive Secretary
stacy.hamilton@scottky.gov

Fiscal Court Meetings
2nd Friday at 9:00 AM
4th Thursday at 7:00 PM

Served as Judge/Executive since 2019

 

 

Woodford County

Judge James Kay

103 South Main Street
Versailles, KY 40383

Office:
Fax:
E-mail:
Website:
  (859) 873-4139 
(859) 873-0196
woodfordcountyjudge@woodfordcountyky.org
woodfordcounty.ky.gov


Office Hours

8:00-5:00 Eastern

Contact
Jordan Molla-Coyle, Executive Assistant
jmcoyle@woodfordcountyky.org

Fiscal Court Meetings
2nd Tuesday at 5:30 PM
4th Tuesday at 5:30 PM

Served as Judge/Executive since 2019

 

 

ArabicChinese (Simplified)EnglishFrenchGermanHindiItalianJavanesePortugueseSpanish