Homeland Security Council

About the HSC Council

The first of its kind in the Commonwealth, this Council is designed as a forum for elected officials and first responders such as public health officials, law enforcement officers, firefighters and emergency services personnel. The Council works to encourage cooperation among various groups and agencies, assist local agencies in prevention and response activities, seek funding for local and regional projects related to homeland security and aid local jurisdictions in protecting assets during emergencies. The Council also participates in the periodic update of the Regional Hazard Mitigation Plan, as required by federal regulation, and reviews hazard mitigation and Homeland Security KIRPs. This Council is administered by Community Planning.

Chair of this committee is Judge Executive Eddie Barnes, Powell County

Staff person: Logan Hart

 2024 Meeting Dates: February 21st    |     May 15th    |     August 21st     |     November 20th

Bluegrass ADD Conference Room


699 Perimeter Drive
Lexington, Kentucky 40517

Call Us

(859) 269-8021
FAX (859) 269-7917

Email Us